Opening Hours

Colinton Surgery

Day Opening hours
Friday 8 December
8am to 6pm
Saturday 9 December
Closed
Sunday 10 December
Closed
Monday 11 December
8am to 6pm
Tuesday 12 December
8am to 6pm
Wednesday 13 December
8am to 6pm
Thursday 14 December
8am to 6pm

The Practice will be CLOSED on the following dates

 

  • Monday 1 May                                  (Public Holiday)
  • Monday 8 May                                  (Public Holiday)
  • Monday 18 September                     (Public Holiday)
  • Monday 25 December                      (Public Holiday)
  • Tuesday 26 December                     (Public Holiday)
  • Monday 1 January 2024                  (Public Holiday)
  • Tuesday 2 January 2024                 (Public Holiday)
  • If you need to be seen or seek advice on these dates when we are closed, please contact NHS 24 on 111.

time

Extended Hours

There is now also a limited option to pre-arrange in advance for a GP to phone you back between 17:45 and 18:30 on Mondays.  This has to be arranged in advance and is only for patients who cannot phone between and 08:00 and 09:00 or cannot receive a return phone call from the GP at any time.

Staff Training

 

  • We are now closed 12:45 – 13:15 for staff training every Tuesday. We apologise for any inconvenience.

When We Are closed

If you need to see or seek advice from the doctor outside normal surgery hours, please contact NHS 24 on 111.

Please note that phone calls to NHS 24 are recorded for security purposes.

About NHS 24

NHS 24 is a new telephone advice and information service, designed to meet your needs whatever time of day or night.

Telephone 111 or visit NHS 24 online

Out-of-hours services are generally busy so please think carefully before asking to see a doctor and only do so if you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

In a genuine emergency you should call 999. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.

Out of Hours Complaints

If you have a complaint about the service provided by NHS 24 please contact:

Patient/Customer Relations Department

NHS 24

Caledonia House

Cardonald Park

Glasgow

G51 4EB

Tel: 0141 337 4501 (09:00 – 17:00 Mon – Fri)